Blippish Columbia

By OllieG90

1st Birthday

Today was Isla's first birthday so we gathered at my Aunt and Uncles house to celebrate. Unfortunately the Birthday Girl is getting her incisors through and was incredibly grouchy so she spent most of today asleep. Poor baby!
It was great to see all the family though and friends of my Aunt and Uncle who we've known for years. After much scoffing of cake we all sat down and let Si open the presents. Isla was well and truly spoilt on her first birthday as she well should be!

In a personal note it was great to see so much of the family in one place one last time before I jet off. I'm going to miss them all terribly but I know they'll keep in touch. Its crazy to think that next time I properly see Isla she'll be able to walk and talk! Lovely day

-------

We topped the day off with another birthday at the other end of the scale, my friends grandmothers 90th birthday. Not many people can claim to have reached such a milestone and she was still up partying when we left in the small hours. What a lady!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.