memento

By memento

Don't shine that in my face please...

Me and my headlamp with its super fresh new batteries might be hearing that a few times this weekend...it's always the last thing I throw in the duffle when packing to go camping and the first thing I pull out when we get there. One must always know where one's headlamp is.

At last, all summer I've waited and we just figured out it's going to be cold and rainy. That's OK. Instead of sunshine and beach and swimming in the frigid water of Lake Superior, it will be lounging by the fireside (I hope to thorougly infuse all my clothing with the smell of a crackling fire) wearing fleece, cooking soups, hot cocoa, listening to the pitter patter of rain on the tent.

And as every year, we look forward to the Greg Brown concert at the big tent on the shores of Lake Superior I'll be snapping pictures all weekend and catching up next Tuesday.

Now for some fast packing. Have a great weekend all you blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.