Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Innocence, Not innocence?

aprecious says I look like I should be in a Holy order in this.

Or possibly that I look like I am wearing a hoody.

Or that I look like a seal.

She says the hoody look is best suited to my personality. She likes to hug me (hug a hoody), but I am also occasionally a bit wayward.

I don't know about that but if I've told her once, I've told her a thousand times, "Do not leave your Crocs where I can get them or I may not be able to resist the urge to run around with them." Does she listen?

Nada.

Do those Crocs get what they deserve?

Yep.

She says perhaps I need an anti-social behaviour order?

I say, "I'm not the one wearing Crocs."

I love my Crocs. I know they are neither hip nor trendy, but they make such great slippers when you live in the middle of nowhere and where it rains ALL the time.

So much to do, and so little time. I took a level one safeguarding children test today. When I was prepping for the certificate reading through the online materials and watching the videos, I was rather taken aback to see my old next door neighbour, Ane, telling me all about safeguarding - from the little video on the website - not that she shouldn't be doing this, it's her job. I just didn't expect to see her doing it! Maybe that was why I was so rubbish at the answers, because I was distracted? The questions were not complicated, but I conspired to make them complicated. I think I think too much. Fortunately, I could re-do the test after I only scored 82% (instead of the requisite 85%) and I passed it at the second time of asking. This test is part of becoming a matron (or re-becoming a matron), but also rather helpful to refresh and be coherent about safeguarding. Which I am now, of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.