Life In Wales

By KarenC

Rain stops play...

It's not stopped raining all day today, so we've had a lazy day at home. We were awake early to watch the Japanese Grand Prix, and then I decided to go to the supermarket to get the week's shopping so it saves me a job tomorrow. I had no idea what I was going to blip, so I bought some flowers while I was out. They brighten up the living room, but I wasn't happy with any of the shots I took , so I started looking for something else.

I didn't have to look very far - there was a slight pause in the rain so I went out into the garden with Louis to play with his football as we've not even ventured out for a walk. It didn't take him long to get fed up though, and he went back inside where it's nice and dry! Luckily I'd already taken some photos, and love his stance in this one, waiting for me to throw his ball.

I picked some apples earlier, and I've made an apple, honey and cinnamon tart for dessert, and there's a joint of lamb stuffed with garlic roasting in the oven. The kitchen smells wonderful, so I hope it tastes as good!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.