Sox

By Sox

Perpendicular Pylons

On a beautiful day today, I took some amazing Macro flower photos, but when I look at what is being entered by other locals, it seems that we are all obsessed with the sudden and miraculous Spring, and I don't want to be putting up "just another flower picture". Maybe tomorrow...
I noticed that the park was split in half by these hideous pylons and their dominating power cables. I tried to see what it was that could be interesting and find a viewpoint that was not so ugly. In the end I have put this photo up as a blip as it seems to be interesting as it has such strong structure, which it needed today in roaring Nth West Canterbury winds. It means business standing out there! I tired to think about the lines leading into the photo and how to frame it to provide interest and boundaries to the complexity of its shape at the same time as showing its repetition and uniformity of construction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.