Gordon Blue

It's our last night in Istanbul and I am so over turkish food in general and kebabs in particular. Don't get me wrong, the food we have had has been very fresh and seasonal, but because it's fresh and seasonal, it's been a bit samey.

I have been trying to persuade Tom to eat room service tonight as there was a club sandwich and burger and fries on the menu, but he vetoed that. I even felt myself salivating when we walked by a Burger King earlier, and normally I wouldn't ever darken their doorstep.

So we decide to pop into a "pub", as we are sick of packing. It is dark and dingy, has TVs showing football and is decorated with football scarves, Chelsea, Man U, Barcelona, Bayern Munich and er.......Notts County, lol. It is the sort of place that you wouldn't want to eat at, but as I am playing "fantasy dinner" tonight, I check out their menu and guffaw, loudly.

They have a dish called Gordon Blue. I imagine it's a dish inspired by a swearing Gordon Ramsay. I am wrong, it is a howler of a typo and should infact be "Cordon Bleu"!

Did I order it? Nope I had a moussaka from the restaurant round the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.