Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

I shoot myself with rock & roll.

#20. Guided by Voices - I am a Scientist.
[Yes Thor, you are ! ...]

Very bad quality picture of a very nice memory which has nothing to do with the song. Aurore, Maya, Louise and I listening to Thor playing the piano in this lovely English bookshop called Shakespeare & Co. English speakers and English books all over the place, coaches, pianos, broken typing machines, old wooden shelves ... Shakespeare & Co. is quite an institution here in Paris, think it has become the shelter of all the American hispters of the city. But I love to go there, once in a while, feels like time stops once you entered the shop.

And YES ! A week before Thor and Maya had suddently decided to book tickets to Paris, and boom! Spanish invasion in Paris. So it was their first day here, which we spent avoiding the rain wandering by the river, but all in all it seemed like that we could have been anywhere as long as we were together. Oh, friendship.

Seems quite pointless to write those blips now, especially because there are very sporadic and less and less related to the songs I have, but oh well, I want to finish that list, so you'll have to cope with it ! Better quality coming soon, I promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.