Bob20

By Bob20

Back to the real world!!


I arrived home late last night having had a great week in Ireland. Photo opportunities just about everywhere you looked. What a beautiful country and people.

What on earth is this you may ask. Well, it is back to the real world. At this time of year, the intake screen to our hydropower becomes clogged with leaves which have to be cleared. Mrs. Bob has been doing it all week, now I have to do it. This is one hour's worth, and it will become gradually worse over the coming weeks.

An automatic cleaner is about £25,000 which I can't bring myself to spend when it is only really for a couple of months a year.

I've tried DIY booms but have yet to come up with a successful design.

I'm still feeling quite guilty about not being able to reply to your comments last week. Thanks so much for leaving them and the dozens of hearts and literally thousands of stars I've received from you during the week. You are so kind.

I will now start opening the bills in the post:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.