bevhumphrey

By bevhumphrey

Pick up thy boat and walk

this is a backdated entry which is just within the allowed month. This was the first day I used my first digital SLR camera and so I thought I would record it for posterity! Its taken from the Morecambe Bay coast looking over to Piel Island. A strange and eerie place, but I absolutely loved the old lifeboat house which is still operational. It was a great day as unusually the 10 passenger little ferry was running so I got to go across. Only ruins and a great pub on the island. Can recommend the food and ale. The landlord was watching his landrover sink into the quicksand having misjudged the tide 3 hours before. Only the roof showing as we downed pints. the barmaid seemed to find this hysterical....him not so much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.