iphone_edinburgh

By iphonedinburgh

Swan fight

Out early with the hound and I decided to go along the canal for a change with my camera which i'd remembered to bring along. I missed a swan landing and cursed my luck when I heard the very distinct sound of another coming it. Got a blurry snap of it landing and continued. Almost immediately a fight broke out between this new swan and the other one. It went on for about 10 minutes with the females getting involved too with each other. It consisted of the blokes wrapping their necks around each other, biting and eventually the newcomer being sat on so only his head was out like a periscope. The dog was going mental all this time too. Funnily enough after lunch out at Cramond beach and I got lots of kite surfers too. Has my luck changed photowise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.