Selfie

Henry woke up from his nap wanting to take pictures, as you can see! I've had a bit of a rubbish day really. I got a text from Neil first thing to say he was too ill to have Henry so I had to quickly sort out a plan B as it's my on call day tomorrow which means being at work for 7.30am (thanks mum and dad!). We popped to Tesco to get fuel and a few bits and somehow I managed to lock both Henry and the car keys in the car which was horrendous! Luckily Neil's dad has a spare key for the house and I knew exactly where my spare car key was so he could bring it to me, but it meant half an hour of waiting in the rain with Henry getting more upset. He'd forgiven me by the time we got home though. Tonight I'm trying to make Danish pastries for our work bake off tomorrow and the dough isn't going well, although the creme patisserie worked for once. Hopefully that is the last thing that will go wrong today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.