44 Years on

It is 44 years since we three, Mick Whitmarsh / Den Rees / David Rose were all together at RAF Masirah, Oman.
I left in October 1969, Mick had left just before me and Den just after I left.
We shared a room, had some transit from other people (4 man rooms) and we were pretty inseparable. We were all different trades as well, Mick was Clerk Accounts (Remustered to Aircraft Airframes after Masirah), Den was Supplier/Air Movements and I was a Telegraphist (Signals).
Yesterday we were all re-united at the 3rd reunion of the RAF Masirah and RAF Salalah Oman RAF Veterans Association at the Cairn Hotel in Harrogate.
I would like to say it was an emotional reunion but to be honest it was as if we had always been together and the last 44 years had not happened. I think we had not changed a bit, apart from in appearance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.