Tradesmen's Entrance

Today I spent the morning at Thainstone Market at the car boot sale. I did take a photograph however I was told this would give thoroughly the wrong impression of the lifestyle to which I aspire. Actually I was there helping a friend, or at any rate providing moral support as I did not succeed in selling anything. I did suggest we could offer a bulk buy discount on CDs which was at least partially successful. No place for me on "The Apprentice" if selling is the name of the game.

The air was cool, though there was some sun and some warmth in the sun. By late morning we decided the car boot sale had sold all we thought it was going to sell. We then went for a stroll in the grounds of Castle Fraser. Befitting the day on which I was involved in a car boot sale this shows the tradesmen's entrance, the main entrance being on the other side of the castle. However there is a walled up doorway someway up the building, and some heraldry above that, which make me think the main entrance was on this side at some point in the past.

Quite cool once the sun fell towards the horizon and so we adjourned to somewhere warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.