My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Bright idea

Not!

First time wall papering, eight drops not one without some obstruction (sockets, window with alcove, radiator, adjoining wall not papered or wonky brickwork from fireplace - or even a combination of more than one of those in some!), over seven hours later and we're done. In all senses of the word!

Apologies for the rather lame blip - however I've no energy to do anything else now - particularly as I took a rather nasty tumble half way through. Tripped over the wires behind the TV and fell smack onto the wooden floor. Ripped my leggings, cut my knee and leg and will no doubt have some choice bruises tomorrow. I'm just thankful I didn't break anything, bash by head (it was a rather small space I fell in) or had the stanley knife in my hand. That might have been rather more unpleasant.

Just got a heap more woodwork to go and then we'll be done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.