Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

And then...

...the boys came out to help.

The three older Reid children have all assisted me in a spot of by-election campaigning this year. The Buncle helped me in Govan, the Rooster a couple of weeks back in Dunfermline and today it was Es's turn on another Dunfermline visit. It's nice to have them along and share some chat with them:-)

Es and I had broken the back of the leaflet run we were given today by the time the boys came on the scene but their help did mean that we got the job finished before the rain started.

The wee fella wanted to help too but I persuaded him to stay in the support vehicle with Mr R and dish out the Opal Fruits (sorry Starburst).

Tonight I've a bit of a bruise on the back of my hand from hitting it off the tops of letter boxes...never used to get bruises leafleting. Now is that an age thing or are letter boxes getting more ferocious...mmmm:-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.