SuffolkBumble

By SuffolkBumble

The kind of training run where you get a medal

As part of training for the Dublin marathon in 15 days time I took part in the Peterborough Half Marathon. It was a rainy run, horrible conditions for runners and spectators alike but everyone tried to keep each others spirits up. Although the knee issues which have been plaguing my recent preparations really affected my run, it was still a good run and it is always nice to get a medal! Now I've just got to hope my knees hold up okay in Dublin, and if not then it will be a long hard struggle round the course but with another medal at the end I'll be sure to cross the finish line no matter how long it takes.

Congratulations to Neil, in the orange next to me, who finished his first ever half marathon in 1 hour 35 minutes and also thank you very much to his wife Katie and our friend Michaela for their brilliant support today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.