Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Back to the begining

It feels as though I am starting my journal from the beginning again.

The summer has been busy, traumatic. emotional and life changing for all of my little family and I have neglected Blip terribly.

Jeff has been to a couple of family funerals and last week his mother fell and broke her pelvis. Jean is a very 'with it' 82 and she will be ok.

#1boy has started his engineering degree and is having funding issues.

#2boy is unemployed again, job searching, losing weight that he can't afford to and one of his best friends is moving to Australia.

#3boy has fallen in love and been dumped for the first time, left school and started college and had some 'Dad' issues.

Me? Been a bit ill which has been very hard on everyone else and work has been full on.

Yesterday I had an operation on my right foot which means I will be on crutches for six weeks. It does mean that I will be off work for two weeks, but unable to do much.

Today I have been in bed all day, spaced out on painkillers and getting very frustrated at not being able to do anything.

The men in my life are magnificent.
Jeff has taken time off to look after me and do the laundry and cleaning.
#1boy will be mainly tidying and washing up,
#2boy will be cooking
#3boy will be taking care of Frankie, tidying and helping with washing up.
I will be trying not to interfere and be grumpy :-)

Have just had fish fingers, mash and peas for dinner while watching 'Strictly' in bed.

Jeff is now going to help me have a bath without getting the cast and dressing on my right foot wet.
That could be a laugh :-))))))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.