Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Lens flare on the Royal Mile

We went for another wander along the Royal Mile today for our last chance to catch Festival blips. All of my images were taken with the lensbaby and I stuck to a larger aperture. I really liked the lens flare on this one - though it was driving me crazy when I was trying to take the photo.

I took a quite a few images that I liked. Some were abstract:

Figure

legs

These were experiments inspired by Mary Jo Bedford who ran the lensbaby course that hpx went on.

Other images from today that I liked are:

Passers by

Reflections on the Festival Theatre

Tacky but true...

It was very busy on the Royal Mile today and the crowds got a bit too much for me. I was also quite sore so, tired and emotional, I headed for a seat on the mound and let the lovely man finish the Royal Mile Tour alone. We're both knackered now and looking forward to a quiet evening in. If I play my cards right some tasty food will come my way soon.

Have a great Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.