Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Another PINK tongue!

Today it has been cloudy and much cooler and I have felt a bit under the weather as well.

When the sun broke through the clouds, I took a drive down to the dog park. I generally just observe the dogs and their owners and take photos. This pretty chocolate lab, Chip, was having a great time playing with the other dogs. When she saw me, she thought I should be participating as well. She brought me her toy, dropped it at my feet, then laid down. I picked up the toy and threw. The next 15 minutes or so, she would bring the toy or other item (balls, grass clumps, rocks, etc.) for me to throw. She was well trained and would sit and stay while I threw the toy. She'd fetch it, bring it back, set it at my feet, then lay down and look at me with those gorgeous golden eyes. I was having as much fun as she was. After a while her owner came to claim her and we had a good talk about our dogs.

Then, the clouds came back, the wind kicked up and it got cold very quickly. But it was a nice outing.

Thank you all again for the wonderful comments on my 100th blipday. And thank you also for the stars and favs for yesterday's Sierra Buttes photo. You are such an encouraging, fun group to be part of.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.