Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Side Door

Interesting times with my K-30 and manual Pentax lens this morning. I felt mostly sorted, that the aperture ring does control the aperture, and that in manual mode the green button does stop-down metering to set the exposure parameters (hardly manual then, but ok). So I had the manual lens on it, got off the train, shot off some test shots - which swung wildly between completely blown-out, and looking like midnight. Some fiddling and I got that mostly sorted. So. Feeling good.

Then I switched to my B&W 'user' mode and snapped away ... WAT happened to the exposures??? Oh, no stop-down metering, because not in manual mode any longer. Ok, fine, can deal... Wait, what? I'm sure that depth of field isn't, well, deep. ;-) Decided to test ... Yeah I'm pretty much 100% sure that's not f/11. xP

I managed to get this of the side of the Gingerbread House to turn out quite well though. Larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.