Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Day One

Tumble outta bed And stumble to the kitchen Pour myself a cup of ambition Yawnin, stretchin, try to come to life Jump in the shower And the starts pumpin Out on the streets The traffic starts jumpin And folks like me on the job from 9 to 5
9 to 12

Workin 9 to 5 9 to 12
What a way to make a livin,
Barely gettin by,
Its all takin And no givin,
They just use your mind
And they never give you credit,
Its enough to drive you Crazy if you let it


Phew! Well that was a good start. My head's spinning with all the new info, but it seems like a nice place to work. 3 hours passes very quickly and before I know it, I'm home again and enjoying out on a soggy dog walk. I'm in such a good mood I think I'll bake a cake for tea as a way of celebrating. And tomorrow is a day off. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.