THERE IS SO MUCH WATER AROUND

that I thought I better take a picture/portrait of a fish.
I went to buy some bulbs for our garden in Germany at the gardencentre and there were tree or four aquariums with tiny fishes swimming around.
It sounds easy perhaps but it took me a while before I found out how to handle this.
I was asked by a man belonging to the centre if I did take photos for a hobby and I said yes, and explained a bit. It was perfectly ok of course. Me taking pictures of the multi coloured little fish.
Last night I was awake reconsidering the Sunday that was and how it all went and then I started to think how to proceed with taking pictures if the weather stays like this much longer. Is another kind of creativity asked for, I wondered.
In the dark everything seems a bit more complicated and no wonder I did came with no solution.
Of course I hope for beautiful autumnal light and the colouring of the branches, then I can dance through the forest(s) and have it easy.

My haiku:

See the other world
Of fish, they have eyes that meet
Mine for a second

And the proverb:

Het is alsof een tamboermajoor in mijn mond heeft geslapen.

Translation: It is as if a drummermajor has slept in my mouth.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.