I want to believe..

By Poondash

The down side..

I was lumbered into being the competition secretary for my photographic club which turns out is more work than I asked for, especially as members of photographic societies tend to be of retirement age, being pedantic & scared of change is a huge part of that age group too.

It has it's ups, as I know the dates when all my work has to be ready for the different competitions, plus I can avoid judges that have overlooked my images in the past (only joking).

On the downside each year I have to call up judges & ask them kindly to visit our club to judge for free, the nice ones agree. Also on the downside is the matter of having to make the certificates for the competitions..

Yes I have to make the certificates for competitions I'm entering, so if I was to win or be placed I make & print out a certificate for myself. Having a stack of certificates made by me for me does ruin the feeling just alittle.

Never mind the competition nights when it use to be exciting waiting to see if you've won anything, thats all gone now as I get given the results before the night via email.

Oh well, our clubs first competition of the year is judged tonight, who knows I might be printing off an award for myself if I'm lucky.




P.S. Don't judge my certificate making skills of this, I'm not allowed to deviate to much from the old old templates as club members get uneasy about it, last thing I want to do is cause constipation & anxiety for somebody.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.