Up with the Lark!

Well, maybe not quite but it was well worth the effort. I suspect that the last few years before I retired, getting up at sparrow cough and dragging myself across to Falkirk to join the merry band of pilgrims commuters, has turned me into not a morning person. I still do like a good sunrise and it is a great benefit to be able to get out there and enjoy it. My but that sounds a bit deep though!
This morning we took Euan off to Stirling with the intention of hitting the restaurant at Dobbies for lunch. However, the queue was horrendous and going nowhere fast so we went for "Plan B" and swerved over to Sainsburys for soup for MaggieD and self and a bowl of chips (with ketchup) for Euan. Perfecto! Since it was a bit damp and miserable this afternoon, MaggieD and I went to the pictures as M wanted to see Blue Jasmine starring Cate Blanchette. Well, we enjoyed it so much we both nodded off!
It is said that confession is good for the soul so I will 'fess up to just tweaking this shot ever so slightly before posting it. The things we Blippers do for our art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.