zebra

By zebra

Jacaranda

I have been timing these blooms for quite some time now. It is the end of the Jacaranda blooming season which always signifies to me the onset of rains (can't remember if it is soon to be long or short rains). These particular blooms always caught my eye on the way home. The afternoon sun hit them in just the right way to create a halo effect. It was really hard to capture this effect and to the scale found on the tree. But I have tried here.

Oh, the office...we are not very productive, I must say. Some are in a stage of denial, others looking for work, others fighting to save the office from shifting to Addis. I am busying myself with planning for 2014 for the countries in our region...even if I may not be there to implement or support.

One day at a time...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.