Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Judy

I have been staying with Judy. We used to flat together in Sydney after university. A friendship that has stood the distance. Pub lunch today in Dulwich Village. A quick look at Shackleton's boat which wonderful to see. It's in Dulwich College. And then out to the airport for the flight to Moscow.

I hope I don't offend anyone but I was not impressed with Terminal 5. What is the idea of getting a train to get to your gate? It was suggested that the Russian and African flights are furthest away in case of terrorism. I suspect it is more to do with the volume of flights.

The plane was full of Russian children returning home. It was funny to watch them asking about overhead luggage and the Babushka who was accompanying them who lost her papers. The kid in front of me had sat on a chocolate bar and the seat was spread with melted chocolate (as were his jeans).

Got through Immigration but only to find that one of Kylie's bags decided to go on it's own holiday. The bag has been found and will be following us to St Petersburg tomorrow, hopefully it will catch us up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.