EileenGill

By EileenGill

Leaves and Stones

The sun came out for a little while this afternoon and just seemed to light up the leaves - I thought they looked so colourful and striking against the grey stones.

I can't believe this is my 365th blip. I remember so clearly putting up my first one. I hoped that I would keep it going but I felt sure that I wouldn't manage to do 365 without a break. But I did.

I put my first blip up neither hoping for nor expecting anyone to leave comments. I was just doing this for me - and I wasn't thinking about having 'friends' a la Facebook or 'followers' a la Twitter. However a few minutes after putting it up comments were left. And from there I've discovered the joy of having blip friends. I so enjoy looking at people's journals and marvel at the images and write-ups. And I so greatly appreciate the comments left on mine.

Going forward I'm not sure if I'll manage the next 365 without a break - but who knows. I love blip and all that comes with it - but I may give myself permission not to have to blip everyday.

So, in signing-off this blip let me say a big thank you to all of you that take the time to stop by and to leave comments and for the wonderful atmosphere that you help create and maintain here in this wonderful community.

THANK YOU :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.