Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street Gardens

After a quiet morning helping to assemble a table I took a couple of buses to the Royal Commonwealth Pool for a dip in their 50 metre pool. Swum hundreds of times in a 25 metre pool but only very rarely in the 50 metre version.

I've been in this pool before, but many years ago and I've also swum in the 50metre pool in Christchurch, New Zealand. It was a good swim, the first few lengths felt endless, but it got better and in the end I completed 42.

On the way back I got off the bus at one end of Princes Street and walked (hobbled) to the other end looking for a good blip, but I couldn't find one so you have to make do with this one. Taken using HDR3 app into the sunshine and cropped and filtered in the Blipfoto app.

Susan has been out all day walking in Glen Lyon with her sister and a group of other walkers. It appears they took an interesting route through the forest and it took far longer than anticipated and they only returned to the car at dusk. It's 21.00 now and they're not back yet having left the house at 08.00

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.