KevinFoto

By KevinFoto

October Evening

Well a funny day today, early start to get into the office and make sure all the machines moved on Friday were working ok. On the road when a strange mechanical grinding noise started coming from the car.

So limped into the office and called the man in the big yellow van. (blipertunity missed) He had a good look and decided it was a plate on the front of a pulley on the front of a pump.

Called the garage and headed round after work, nursing the car the few miles to get it looked at. Turns out it’s a special clutch wheel on the Air Con pump….. £££££. So Mrs F came and rescued me and the car is in the garage waiting on a final financial diagnosis before I decide on the next step.

Mrs F clearly took pity on me and brought me to see this lovely view on the road home to cheer me up. Now a glass or two of adult grape juice to drown my sorrows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.