Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Colour Blocking

I nipped out of work for a break this afternoon, to have a go at sorting my To-Do list away from my desk (like you do). I went to Giraffe, a very pleasant chain cafe right over the road. Opposite me was this very yellow chair against a very burnt orange background. Well, as I'm currently supposed to be working on a photography degree assignment about colour combinations, I got my camera out.

After I finished my coffee a very nice thing happened. Sort of thing that restores your faith in humanity. I tried to pay for the coffee, but only had a £20 note. They didn't have enough change. The very smiley young lady said, "oh, don't worry about paying – it was only a coffee, after all!"

With service like that, I'll be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.