upnorth

By upnorth

The Determined Mariner

Bronze by Richard Salew located at Canal Park in Duluth.
Monte headed back to the Brule today for another week of fishing. I hope he has as good fishing as last week.
I'm meeting brother no. 2, his wife, and son for dinner tonight. I think we're going to Blackwater. His son, Curt, is a pharmacy student at UMD.
We did go to the Blackwater Martini Lounge. My first time there. It was very interesting and the food was great. Though they only serve appetizers and sushi, the appetizers were substantial enough. None of us left hungry. My brother was the only one who actually had a martini. They must use dry ice as it came smoking and bubbling. The background music was all Frank Sinatra. I can't remember the last time I heard Frank Sinatra songs, it really added to the atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.