Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Will they come?

Over the past 2-3 weeks we have been coming and going a fair bit, and as a result the birdfeeders had not been refilled. Unsurprisingly the birds have taken their custom elsewhere! At the weekend I refilled the feeders, but the birds hadn't been back ... until I spotted just one blue tit make a few visits this morning. Never long enough or at the right time to catch it on photo though, so today you have a picture of bird feeders without birds.

In all sorts of ways this spoke to me about making provision for things or people and then being prepared to wait until they avail themselves of that provision.
I won't go into more here, just to say that while I wait for the birds to return in number, I'm also waiting for what I believe are other promises to be fulfilled, which may not be until I or others do our part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.