The Messy Room

By miketoons

Bad at first, getting better...

I drove to London this morning in dreadful weather: it poured down non-stop. The M2 and A2 were places I didn't want to be and I caught sight of several accidents holding up the eastbound traffic, blue flashing lights, police and ambulances.

The reason for the journey was our grandson's birthday party. Originally planned as a farm trip but cancelled at the last minute. Little M was understandably over-excited by all the attention, the guests and the presents but a lovely time was had by all. Special mention has to go to Daddy who managed to create an astonishing cake shaped like one of the lesser-known characters from Thomas the Tank Engine, but specifically requested by Little M.

Much later and back home in Kent, I saw a lovely tweet from peteloafer about my Blips. I'm delighted to say he's now joined Blipfoto as petewalmsley3.

So, a much better day than it promised. And finally a glass of Talisker with a little cheese and Bath Olivers for supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.