Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

South Beach, Miami

A bit of an iconic shot of the beautiful beach at South Beach, Miami, where even the lifeguard shacks take on a bit of art deco style, with each one unique in its genre.

We're staying right in the middle of South Beach and the place is crazy -- almost intimidatingly so. For someone like me who likes people photography, this should be paradise but the assortment of characters is soooo over the top that I'm frankly a bit reluctant to approach anyone. I feel like I've landed on a different planet! :)

Thanks to everyone for the nice comments yesterday. I apparently made it to the spotlight page, which is a rare occurrence for me, but by the time I checked, my blip was long gone. I guess it'll take another 1,000 until that happens again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.