SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

First baking.

We have been having little fires in the pizza oven since it was finished. PJ cooked some sausages in it the other morning. There is an old iron plate from a old BBQ or something, that he put inside it. Then cooked the sausages on that. OK but took a while to cook.
Today I made some bread dough (bread maker) and put it into a bread tin. We put the iron plate in again as I wasn't to sure about putting the bread tin straight onto the hot bricks. There was a lot of smoke, and I wasn't too sure if it would come out smelling of smoke. But what the heck - here goes!
Gave it 20 minutes then turned the tin around. Another 30 minutes, and when that was up, I turned it out of the tin, tapped the bottom of the loaf - it sounded good.
I haven't cut it yet, want it to cool down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.