'The Walk of Life'

Thanks to everyone for the congrats on yesterday's 500th blip. What an amazing response from you all. I feel very humbled as there are so many brilliant photographers amongst you all that constantly inspire me. Such a great bunch of people here.

Tried something a bit more obscure today, I was looking at capturing the repeating pattern of the concrete balustrade on the side of the Princes Bridge, but then tried a few different shots and crops and decided that I liked the contrast between the details and the empty space, then ran it through a few vintage filters until I found what I liked. Not my normal type of image, but always good to experiment and test some fresh ideas.

The boy has arrived safely back from camp today and sounds like he had a great time as expected and didn't let his foot injury get in the way of any activities. He even wanted to go out and kick the football with me tonight using only his left foot (he's right footed). We Los changed the dressing on his wound for the first time, looks a pretty nasty cut, but no signs of any infection which is a positive. Took a fair bit of convincing and tears that it needed to be done. Since then he's probably knocked it about 3 times and been in agony each time. Back to normal in the Rosewarne household.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.