LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Archimedes Screw

This screw was not left behind by the nice Ikea joiners who put together our table and chairs, but features in the local playpark. I'm not quite sure if it's just a decoration or if little boys can slide their toy cars down it ,little girls their cindy dolls, or vice versa.

It's all hands on deck today as we try to pack for a 3 in 1 holiday - a week with friends and family, a week cycling in the Loire and a week in a Suffolk cottage. So many imponderables with respect to weather and facilities and too little space. I am of course taking my camera and Samsung Notebook in the hope that somewhere, somehow I can find internet access and post some blips. If France fails me, then I will have a busy time backblipping when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.