WorldLens

By worldlens

Sunset Playlist

I've gotten myself on a sunset streak. As rainy season comes to a close, we've been seeing more of Mr. Sun. (And yes, that makes me sing in my head...Mr. Sun, Sun, Mr. Golden Sun, please shine down on me...)

Oh, right, back to today's entry...

I can't help but marvel at the glowing ball of fire in our sky, the one that causes all things to light up during the day and disappears at night while it's lighting up someone else's day. Maybe yours.

Today I expected to be disappointed that I would miss the sunset. I saw the sky starting to turn orangish-red as I walked through the market. Unfortunately, there's no good place to see the sunset from the market. Too flat and too many stalls in the way.

However, it turned out that the sun was waiting for me. (Okay, maybe not really waiting for me.) By the time I had bought dinner's vegetables and jumped on a bus, the sun had gone from sunflower yellow to fiery ball stage. As we bumped up and down in the bus (oh no, here go again...The wheels on the bus go round and round, round and round...)

Sorry about that. My brain's playlist is quite unpredictable. Now where were we...

As we bumped up and down, the bus pulled out of town. I clicked a few shots. Ideally my camera would be still, and I would have time to adjust the settings and avoid the trees. But then again, maybe on sidewalk level, the view wouldn't have been so good. I'm just glad a few shots ended up without bushes or telephone poles blocking Mr. Sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.