A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

She wants me to sit down all day!

I have had a proper lazy day today! I've spent it all reading. I ran round the house this morning and then sat and read a very interesting book about euthanasia. It's challenging me and I will really enjoy this essay I think.

I'm wanting to write my dissertation on the ethics around fertility treatments as it's something I have real issues with. My daughter wouldn't be here without them but so much of it goes against everything I believe in but at the time I was so focused on my desire to have a baby I forgot about them! Now we are considering a sibling there is just something that doesn't feel right and so I doubt that I will start treatments again. And it breaks my heart saying that as Charlotte wants a sibling as much as I want to give her one! I also think if it was going to happen the old fashioned way it would have by now!

Anyway enough of that! Essay is being written tomorrow, I'm enjoying a lazy night watching tv and Maisie is sat on my lap keeping me company. Tomorrow I am having a run then going shopping. I have to squeeze everything into tomorrow because Charlotte is off school on Thursday due to the strike and then I'm having Billie on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.