Muse

By Muse

Ullswater Residential Day 2

Up early after a pretty rotton nights sleep. I could blip a poto of the room I'm staying in with it's cardboard matress on a bunk bed but that would be too depressing - but breakfast was good and that set us off for the day.

My group had their canoe journey today. Despite it looking like rain, the weather held for our whole day's canoeing.

I took some wonderful photographs - the sun over the lake, the children having oodles of fun and my particular favourite of Eric right in the front of my canoe. I've come to upload them and GONE just like that. Only 2 photographs of all the ones I took today are showing on my memory card? I'm hoping this will not be the story for the rest of the week.

Anyway, Katie took this beautiful picture so I've stolen it for today's blip. The children are now busy orienteering but we hope to be able to watch the football tonight. Should be interesting since 25 of the class are followers of England with only one supporting the Polish team. I'm hoping Franciscez will be the disappointed one!

Tomorrow I hear the weather will change - but that shouldn't stop us gorge walking! Bring it on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.