Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Boats at Night

Woke up today to bright sunshine. I know it is very "British" to keep talking about the weather but I can't believe it is almost November. Therefore put a pin in the Sat Nav and Mr T, dogs and I decided to drive to Dartmoor. 1 hour later, after negotiating the narrowest roads and hair pin bends we arrived at a pub facing a village green. What was immediately noticeable was the silence, just a faint sound of bees . The best was to come. The walk on Dartmoor was glorious. The dogs were so excited to be walking among sheep and cows, with one very firmly on the lead. Came across a dam that was brilliant blue and a waterfall. Returned to the pub for a lovely lunch, with no wine for me as I had to drive home. So why not pictures of Dartmoor? Because I took the above of the harbour at night and really liked it. Hope you do too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.