Literature .....

..... festival.

I decided to give my ankle a much needed rest and have spent most of today at home with my foot up and the swelling has gone down a lot ( although I now have bruising almost up to my knee ).

This evening I've been to The Kings Hall in Ilkley with Mr M to see Kate Humble who was talking at the local literature festival about her book on moving to a small holding in Wales. The person asking the questions at the talk didn't have to do too much work as Kate is such a good communicator and so passionate about what she was talking about that there was no stopping her.

It was a fun evening and being a big fan of Kate's, Mr M spent most of the evening rubbing his knees in a Vic Reeve's style. I dread to think what the reaction of a certain blipper will be when we go to see a certain pair of Olympian triathlete brothers at the festival this weekend. So today's blip is the .....


..... Literature festival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.