Gaia's Child

By maura143

Euphorbia milii

...or Crown of Thorns plant is in the Spurge Family, native to Madagascar. Wikipedia reports that 'it is suspected that the species was introduced to the Middle East in Ancient Times, and legend associates it with the crown of thorns worn by Christ.' Is that Association Accurate?...I have absolutely No Clue. All I do know about this Plant is that my Friend 'gifted' it to me when he moved his family to New Jersey several years ago. Originally in a terra cotta pot, the Plant just grew and grew...way outgrowing It's prison and subsequently was Planted in with the Tree Ferns under the Big Laurel Oak in my front yard, where it appears to be Very Happy! It is a Yellowish variety, wears 3/4 inch Thorns and is not to be Trifled with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.