dfb24

By dfb24

Bender Park

After work today, my husband & I drove to Bender Park. It's about 20 minutes from our house, but we've only been there once before, & that was a long time ago. A friend of mine has asked me to take photos of her & her 2 (grown) children, as they haven't done photos all together since the kids were little. She'd like them taken @ Bender Park, so we went over to take a look around so I could get some ideas. It was foggy, drizzling, chilly (49 degrees) & not overly conducive to strolling around, so I took a quick look, a quick couple of shots, & we headed home. There was a nut guy swimming in the lake, & although he was wearing a wet suit (the water couldn't have been more than 30 degrees), the waves were getting bigger by the minute--not the smartest to be out swimming by yourself in weather like that! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.