horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

I don't understand...

... why some people seem incapable of accepting the life choices of some other people when it has no impact on them. It's odd. And vaguely insulting. C'est la vie. Remind me not to comment on social media on the parental skills of people in public eatery places as it simply leads to people telling me I'll understand when I'm a parent and don't be daft you will be a parent and even if you don't want to you will become a parent. I'm not exactly sub-culturised, but by eck you know about it if you don't conform to the norm. And seriously, telling me that you know what you find acceptable in public from your kids might not be acceptable to other people doesn't actually make things better as you're essentially telling me that you know you're kids are annoying other people, but you don't care and you're not going to do anything about it...

Anyway life is full of karmic balance. Chain shipped on the commute today; but was at the top of a long downhill near work, so cruised down and the light at the bottom was even green. Still no news on the stolen bikes; wrote an article about it that might get into the next Ride Journal. Work better this week for various reasons; Mel's work proving stressful.

Trying to write. Trying to keep on top of the new business ideas. But sometimes you just need the head in the right place. Something I can't admit to in the last couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.