wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

On the road again

It's the final push towards home. I've been from east to west of a small part of North America now, and it's time to head home. I used to think is never visit the States, it just never really interested me, but then I made friends who happen to live here and if ever there was an incentive to visit a place that would be it!

I've been to Boston, Toronto, Vancouver, Bellingham, Leavenworth and Seattle. I enjoyed my time in all, but don't dare say which were my favourites. And I've found out about a few more places to visit, I'm sure there will be a next time.

Thanks everyone who hosted and guided me, it was fantastic to catch up with you all! Please come and visit me! I like having visitors! Tasmania isn't that far... Honest... My four flights home are only optional... I'm sure you could do it in at least one less...

And now I have four hours in LAX to kill. I have my magazines, a smoothie, and have sussed (yes iPhone, that is a real word) all my dinner options out. My travel cash card funds have run out smack bang on schedule, I've found a window seat in the sun, and someone keeps getting paged with the terrifying 'everyone is waiting for you' type messages.

Sure, I have a fifteen, a three and a one hour flight left, and an afternoon in Melbourne, but I've got my happy face on and it's looking all pretty shiny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.