EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Seeds of a Mystery Plant

It was a full day, always with the camera in tow. French litterature class with a group of very nice ladies in the morning, an "all - you - can - eat " Sushi lunch with a friend, on which occasions my stomach seems to expand enormously :-), a visit to a new exhibition in a gallery that I love and finally a walk along the river with our Maggie. Of course the light of the sun on or behind the leaves was dramatic at this time of the day but I decided to put most of those pics here
Near the end of the walk I found this Mystery Plant. I used to call it tobacco plant, as it has big green hairy leaves, pinkish little flowers in bushels in summer and it gets enormous seed pods, about as big as a men's thumb and when it opens, all these beautiful seeds pop out. Does anybody have an idea, what the real name of the plant is?

A great Wednesday for everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.