Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Sneaked...

...out to the West End after work today to get my coiffure some much needed attention from my brother-in-law. A much needed cut and a bit of colour to hide my natural platinum;-).

While I was sitting waiting on the colour I sat and wrote up a paper for work on my phone. Modern technology a curse & a blessing. On one hand your always 'on call' on the other it enables you to work anytime, anywhere, any place so in busy times it lets you work around other things that need done. At times, I've been on a walk with the family half-way up a hill and been able to take 5 minutes to respond to an urgent email...then there are other times that you want to throw the phone down the toilet;-). Anyway it was a 'freeing' experience this evening...being in the different space giving me some room for thought perhaps.

On the return journey this evening the clockwork orange wasn't being so clockwork so ended up hanging about Hillhead for a good 30 minutes. Then the train arrived. All went well until Cowcaddens when we were stopped again. At this point I decided to hoof it...time was wearing on and I was needing home.

So I walked the last bit between Cowcaddens and Queen Street and blipped this on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.