4Sam3388

By 4Sam3388

Tranquil Garden 2

Another day another home garden subject. This is a pottery home for nesting birds which has hung from a range of trees in the garden. It is long and cone like but I have only photographed the upper part of it. If you imagine a thorny prickly pine cone then it is sort of shaped like that.

I have hit my head on the damn thing so many times when I mow the lawn it is unbelievable. You would think I would learn. Every time I bump into it I bleed as it invariably cuts my head the god damn thing is so hard and studded with spikes.

It has never had a bird nest in it in the 10 years we have had it. It must scare the hell out of them too.

I have now tucked it well away from any tree that hangs over the lawn. Personally I think it will still get me one day unless I dump the thing.

Can't do that now though as it is part of the garden. Tranquil or not !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.