Friendship is...

..a pub, a pint, and good conversation.

Welcome back to Big Band! This is all the new batch, along with some old members of Big Band…you will spot me on the front row, after deciding to trust a slightly drunk girl with my camera it actually produced quite a nice picture. Was so lovely to be back, and really nice to see that I hadn’t been forgotten even though I have been away for a year…and was great to make new friends, as well as catch up with the old ones. Was so lovely that the new social sec had made a little quiz about old members of Big Band for the new members, think like Big Band Bingo (which I had introduced two years ago when I was the social sec), and included a question about me and the fact I had been on a year abroad meaning that I didn’t have to explain myself over and over again! I feel like I should explain what Big Band is, for those who haven’t ever encountered one before, especially since it makes up such a big part of my university life. So, it is a jazz band, with saxophones, trumpets, trombones, singers, piano, guitars, bass guitars and drums. And as well as rehearsing every week, there are a lot of social events, and there is always a standard going to the pub after rehearsal. So both social and music, exactly how it should be!

A lovely evening, and a rather uninteresting day. I will let the photograph speak for the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.